Past Events

See also: Upcoming Events 

2017 High Holiday Schedule

    Wed, Sep 20, 2017 - Sat, Sep 30, 2017

Learn More

Sisterhood Annual Summer BBQ

    Wed, Aug 16, 2017 - Wed, Aug 16, 2017
Come see what Sisterhood is all about at our Annual Summer BBQ, August 16 @ 6:30pm.
Learn More

Rosh Hashanah Challah Sale

    Sun, Aug 13, 2017 - Wed, Sep 13, 2017

Learn More

Delaware Valley Jewish Choral Festival

    Sun, Jun 11, 2017
Come out and hear the CBT-BI choir participate in the Jewish Choral Festival at Temple Emanuel!
Learn More

Life & Legacy Year 3 Celebration

    Sun, Jun 11, 2017
Please be our guest in celebrating Year 3 of LIFE & LEGACY™ in Southern New Jersey, as we thank all of the individuals who have contributed to its success.
Learn More

Past President’s Ball

    Sun, Jun 04, 2017
CBT-BI will pay tribute to our Past Presidents at our End of Year Event, Sunday, June 4, 2017.
Learn More

Musical Shabbat with Alan Schorr

    Fri, May 05, 2017
The Joyful Noise Band is coming back!
Learn More

Mosaic Art Class & Beautification Project

    Wed, May 03, 2017 - Wed, May 24, 2017
Perhaps you've seen the start of our beautiful mosaic border that graces our Oneg room?  Now is your chance to make your own tile!  Join CBT-BI's Spring Mosaic Class and have your artwork be part of our Synagogue beautification!
Learn More

Judaism and the Afterlife

    Thu, Apr 27, 2017
A presentation by Rabbi Jordi at the Gloucester County Library in Mullica Hill
Learn More

Health Fair at CBT-BI

    Sun, Apr 23, 2017
Get answers to your medical questions.
Learn More

Community Yom Hashoah Event

    Sun, Apr 23, 2017

Learn More

Community Passover Seder

    Tue, Apr 11, 2017
CBT-BI will host a Passover Seder open to all.
Learn More

Adult Education with Rabbi Jordi

    Thu, Apr 06, 2017
How did Jews become white folks?
Learn More

“A Very ‘Glee’ Megillah” Purim Shpiel

    Sat, Apr 01, 2017
A Purim shpiel like you've never seen before...
Learn More

Young Family Shabbat Service

    Fri, Mar 10, 2017
Children too old for Tot Shabbat and too young for a traditional service are invited to attend this event.
Learn More

Adult Education with Rabbi Jordi

    Thu, Mar 09, 2017
What is the Relationship Between Religion and Self Realization/Therapy/Emotional Healing?
Learn More

End of Treatment Carnival

    Sun, Mar 05, 2017
Come celebrate the end of Ellie Matz's chemotherapy!  RSVP please.
Learn More

Pot Luck Dinner/Happy Hour/Shabbat Across America

    Fri, Mar 03, 2017
Three events rolled into one!
Learn More

Movie & Discussion: “The Help”

    Sun, Feb 26, 2017
Synagogue members are invited to a showing of the movie "The Help," followed by a discussion on February 26 at 2 pm.
Learn More

Sisterhood Knish Bake Sale

    Sun, Feb 26, 2017
CBT-BI Sisterhood presents the Knish Bake Sale!  Orders due Feb 15, 2017.  Pickup at the Synagogue Feb 26.
Learn More

Contemporary Shabbat Service

    Sat, Feb 11, 2017
Join us for a time-honored tradition with a 21st century twist.
Learn More

Tot Shabbat & Tu B’Shevat Seder

    Fri, Feb 10, 2017
Welcome in the Sabbath and celebrate the Festival of Trees.
Learn More

Happy Hour

    Fri, Feb 03, 2017
Join us for conversation, wine and cheese.
Learn More

Honey Bears

    Wed, Feb 01, 2017 - Thu, Sep 07, 2017
Wish your fellow congregants, Friends, and family members a Happy New Year.  Send a "Honey Bear" full of delicious sweet honey (kosher, of course) with your card expressing your good wishes.
Learn More

Interfaith Service Honoring the Legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

    Fri, Jan 13, 2017
CBT-BI will host an interfaith service on January 13.
Learn More

Skating Party

    Sun, Jan 08, 2017
CBT-BI's PTO invites you to a Skating Party, January 8, 2017.
Learn More

Tot Shabbat Hanukkah

    Fri, Dec 16, 2016
Please join Tot Shabbat on Friday, December 16 for an early Hanukkah celebration. Latke dinner at 6:00pm followed by Shabbat celebration at 6:30pm. RSVP needed by Dec 14.
Learn More

Holiday Bazaar

    Sun, Dec 11, 2016
CBT-BI Sisterhood presents their annual Holiday Bazaar, Sunday December 11, 9:30 to 1:00pm.
Learn More

Designer Bag Bingo

    Sun, Dec 04, 2016
Designer Bag Bingo is one of the best attended events of the year. Don't miss out! Tickets $35.
Learn More

PTO Five Below Fundraiser

    Sat, Dec 03, 2016 - Sat, Dec 10, 2016
Five Below stores will donate 10% of each purchase back to CBT-BI.  December 3rd through 10th.
Learn More

Candy Bar Bingo Night!

    Sat, Nov 19, 2016
Join us for the 2nd Annual Candy Bar Bingo Night!  November 19, 6:30-8:00pm.
Learn More

Get Nutty! Sisterhood Nut Fundraiser

    Tue, Nov 15, 2016
Get Nutty with the Sisterhood Nut Fundraiser.
Learn More

The Constitution Speaks

    Wed, Nov 02, 2016
The Constitution, the most important document forming the foundation of laws governing our society, will be the topic of a presentation set to take place at Congregation B’nai Tikvah-Beth Israel on November 2, starting at 7 PM. The event is open to the public.
Learn More

Mosaic Class

    Wed, Oct 26, 2016 - Wed, Nov 16, 2016
Help beautify CBTBI.  Mosaic Classes now in progress.
Learn More

The Great Kugel Bake-Off!

    Sun, Oct 23, 2016
Sisterhood presents The Great Kugel Bake-Off!  Time to show off your best recipe. October 23, 2016
Learn More

Break the Fast

    Wed, Oct 12, 2016
Break the Fast with the CBT-BI Family, October 12, 2016.  RSVPs due Wednesday, October 5.
Learn More

Adult Education Classes

    Thu, Sep 22, 2016 - Thu, Jan 05, 2017
Come learn about Judaism in a new adult education series with Rabbi Jordi, starting September 22.

Learn More

Our End of Year Event!

    Fri, Aug 26, 2016
Relax, mingle, dine and enjoy the evening as we honor four special families for their unique leadership, volunteerism, and contributions to the formation, growth, and maintaining of CBTBI. Thursday, May 26 2016, 6:30 PM The Washington, Turnersville
Learn More

Shabbat Services

    
CBT-BI holds Shabbat Services each Friday Night and Saturday Morning.
Learn More

The Many Faces of CBT-BI

Left Menu Icon
Home